THE Proposal

Everyone loves a good Proposal story. I personally love ours. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, you’ve read our love story – you know that we had to go through a lot in order to get together, as I had a long-term boyfriend at the time.

Anyways, it was the night before Valentines Day and we wanted to go out for dinner to “beat the Valentines Day rush” so we are on our way and he tells me he has a Valentines day gift for me. He says it’s important to him that he do it in a specific way and I’m in my own little bubble, like hey whaaateverr.

We pull into a park and it’s pitch-black dark by then. He’s parks the truck and asks me to get out. I argued with him about it because it was February and it was COLD! There was the ever so slight dusting of snow on the ground…

He demands that I get out the truck, otherwise I’m going to ruin the Valentines day gift. I still have no idea that he’s going to propose.

We walk down this running trail… and he stops me and he says, “Remember when you were confused about who you wanted to be with and you told me to leave you alone to let you figure things out?” (I’m thinking.. wow, what a Valentines Gift.. remind me of how much I hurt everyone!)

I say yes, and he says “Well, I was on a run when I got your message… and I was standing right where you are now.”

By now, I’m starting to get the hint that something was up.

He says, “Now take 7 steps forward..” and I did.

He says, “And this is where I was standing when I decided I would do anything to be with you..” (How adorable, right?)

He grabbed my hand and he said “It took me 7 steps without you to realize I could never live 1 more without you.” Then he got down on one knee and asked me if I would marry him.

He said a lot of nice stuff when he was down on his knee, but I don’t really remember any of it because I was like omg- knee- ring- marriage- PROPOSAL! WHAT! I dropped to my knees and wrapped my arms around him.. It took about 5 minutes of me crying before he asked again if that was a ‘yes’! It was.

๐Ÿ™‚

Xox.

Leave a Reply

